Posted in Uncategorized

Waterstones book cover posters & a gallery wall

This week, I was killing time in my local Waterstones before had to start work, checking their reduced table and to my surprise I came across two amazing finds; book posters for £1.00 each reduced from £12.99. Having bought one the book cover of Brave New World from Waterstones last year at full price, I knew what a bargain these were. The two that came home with me were Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote and The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. The Breakfast at Tiffany’s poster comes from the cover of the 1958 English First Edition.

It also happened to be perfect timing because I’ve been thinking for a while about creating a gallery wall in both the living room above the sofa and in our bedroom above the bed. These posters seemed perfect. I could use them as the centrepiece in both rooms, and plan around them with the smaller works of art we already have.

So with thoughts of gallery walls on my mind I decided to look for inspiration on Instagram, Tumblr and Pinterest. Below are some of my favourites:

 

 

gallery
@thestyleline

 

 

gallery1
interiorawesomeness.tumblr.com

 

 

gallery2
@norsuinteriors

 

 

gallery3
ollieandsebshaus.co.uk

 

 

Leave a Reply

