Posted in Uncategorized

Picnic time of year

For the last two days the weather has been a scorcher here in Manchester so the boyfriend and I are planning a picnic for later today when the weather cools a little. Yesterday we were on the look-out for some paper picnic tableware to go into our cool bag. When you’re having something like a picnic you don’t want to pay too much and need them to be as little-weight as possible as well as recyclable. I was excited then when I came across these ice-cream tubs and paper straws from Pound World’s Confetti range. Not only do they look good but they’re environmentally friendly. I love the fun colours and there’s plenty more within their range so if these take your fancy then go hunt the rest down.

picnic
Confetti range

Whilst I was thinking about picnic items, I decided I might invest in a proper picnic basket or hamper. I did a bit of research and I found these a great selection below. I’ve not decided which one to go for yet so if you’ve purchased any of these do let me know, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

 

dunelm-0
Dunelm Four Person White Picnic Hamper: £50

 

 

ms-0
M&S Dovecote Floral 2 Person Heart Hamper: £45

 

 

picnic hamper
House off Fraser- Linea: Coast 2 Person Hamper £36.00 reduced from £45.00
picnic-basket.jpg
Amara – Picnic Basket: Ellis White £55.00 reduced from £110.00
Leave a Reply

